Buying Round-Up: May 2016

May I have some more please?


MUSIC

KvelertakNattesferd (Amazon UK, £9.99)
kvelertakWhen I originally posted the news story about the release of their new album, I was unsure if I would actually buy this or not. But having listened to their previous two albums I was very much swayed in favour of buying this one. This is one of my May releases that I’m really looking forward to, with Katatonia’s new one – The Fall of Hearts – being the obvious choice I’m very excited about.


MotorheadKiss of Death (Amazon Digital, £4.99)
motorhead kiss of death


Motorhead – “Ace of Spades” (Amazon Digital, £0.99)
motorhead ace of spades


Hatebreed – “Looking Down The Barrel Of Today” (Amazon Digital, £0.69)
hatebreed the concrete confessional


HatebreedThe Concrete Confessional (HMV, £9.99)
hatebreed the concrete confessionalI bought the single above from Amazon’s digital store and listened to it quite a lot. I got Hatebreed’s previous record The Divinity of Purpose and loved it very much – call me a fan of the band. When in town one day, I decided to pop into HMV, but I doubted that they would have it, but you can call me coloured because they did and, you guessed it, I bought it. 


BOOKS

Ian Rankin – Tooth And Nail (Waterstone’s, £8.99)
ian rankin tooth and nail


Ian RankinThe Black Book (WHSmiths online store delivery, £6.29)
ian rankin the black book


Ian RankinMortal Causes (WHSmiths online store delivery, 6.29)
ian rankin mortal causes


Ian RankinStrip Jack (WHSmiths online store delivery, 6.29)
ian rankin strip jack


Peter HeatherTHE FALL OF THE ROMAN EMPIRE (Amazon UK, £12.08)
peter heather the fall of ancient rome


Robert Harris – DICTATOR (Waterstone’s, £12.99)
robert harris dictator


Ian RankinKNOTS AND CROSSES (WHSmiths, £8.99)
ian rankin knots and crosses


Mick WallLEMMY: THE DEFINITIVE BIOGRAPHY (Tesco’s, £10)
mick wall lemmy


Jason AaronTHOR: WHO HOLDS THE HAMMER? (Comic Parade, £12.99)
thor who holds the hammer


ROBERT HARRISIMPERIUM (Waterstone’s, £8.99)
robert harris imperium


ROBERT HARRISLUSTRUM (Waterstone’s, £8.99)
robert harris lustrum


MISC (dvds/games/computer accessories)


That’s all for this month. Check back next month to see what I’ve bought.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

