NEWS: Pixies ‘Head Carrier’ out in September!

In 2014, legendary American rock band Pixies returned with a new album Indie Cindy after reforming in 2004. Since then the band have been touring all over the world and recently welcomed Paz Lenchantin (A Perfect Circle, Zwan) into the band on bass after Kim Shattuck departed in 2013. Head Carrier was produced by Tom Dalgety (Royal Blood, Killing Joke) and was recorded at London’s RAK Studios.

pixies head carrier

Head Carrier tracklisting:

  1. Head Carrier
  2. Classic Masher
  3. Baal’s Back
  4. Might As Well Be Gone
  5. Oona
  6. Talent
  7. Tenement Song
  8. Bel Esprit
  9. All I Think About Now
  10. Um Chagga Lagga
  11. Plaster Of Paris
  12. All The Saints

The album will be released September 30, 2016 via Pixies Music


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: